Board of Directors

The nine members of our board of directors are appointed by the Jackson County Executive to normally serve a three year term. Our board is then responsible for all actions and management of our operations through the executive director. Board members are unpaid volunteers and should have an interest in serving persons with developmental disabilities. By statute, board members must be residents of Jackson County and at least two of the board members must have a family member with a developmental disability. Our current board members include: